Friday 5: Books That Have Stayed With Me

I wrote this for today’s PCTELA blog. What are some books that have stayed with you?

PCTELA News

These 5 books may not all be literary classics and some may not even be known to you at all, but they are ones that I come back to over and over again. We all have books like these…the ones with stains and finger smudges on the cover, tears on every other page and binding that, well, no longer even looks like binding. Or books that we have so engrained in our memories that we have no need to open the pages ever again. Below are the five books that have stayed with me over years. These titles are in no particular order.

  1. and 2.  Goldilocks and the Three Bears AND The Three Little Pigs

When I was a little girl, my grandfather would read these books to me every night. I remember him lying on the floor next to my bed, holding my hand, reciting the books…

View original post 389 more words

Leave a Reply

