Write and Ride

ImageAs mentioned in last week’s post, I am excited to have found inspiration (and time) to begin writing consistently once again. As I was reading through my twitter feed, I noticed tons of people commenting on the #AmtrakResidency program. My interest was immediately piqued, as I have traveled by Amtrak more times than I can count. In fact, one of my all-time favorite experiences was taking a 21-day Amtrak train trip across country 11 years ago. Something that I always did on the train was write – whether that be in journal form or typing away on my laptop.

I tweeted about the residency, and an nbcnews.com writer happened to see my tweet and reached out to me. I am so thrilled to have been interviewed by Tanya Mohn at nbcnews.com about Amtrak’s Writer Residency program #AmtrakResidency. Click here to read the article. This piece served as another boost in my writing confidence. I have applied for the residency (along with over 10,000 other writers), and hope that I am one of the chosen 24!

 

Leave a Reply

